Hydrocarbon Development Under the Biden Administration: Navigating the Energy Policy Shift

Date:
05/05/2021

The Biden Administration is implementing aggressive policies in an attempt to force a shift from traditional energy sources to “new” purportedly more climate-friendly sources. As a result, federal operators, both onshore and offshore, are currently navigating suspension of federal leasing, permitting obstacles, and potential diminution in value of capital investments. This webinar will address options available to these operators in the litigation and administrative space to challenge these new measures.

Panelists:

Moderator:

  • Jeff Nichols, Partner and Co-chair - Energy Practice Group, Haynes and Boone

Wednesday, May 5
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. GMT
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. CET

CLE Accreditations:

Texas: "This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.”

New York: “This transitional program has been approved in accordance with the requirements of the New York State CLE Board for a maximum of 1.0 credit hour, of which 1.0 credit hour can be applied toward the Area of Professional Practice requirement.”

California: “This activity is approved for MCLE credit by the State Bar of California in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.”