“Back to the Future” – Oil and Gas Environmental Regulatory Agenda in the Biden Administration

Date:
04/21/2021

As the Biden administration moves forward on an ambitious agenda, many of the early actions have focused on the environment and climate change. In addition to the potential reversal of many of the past administration’s regulatory policies, the new administration’s focus on climate change will likely impact all areas of our economy with anticipated significant impacts on the oil and gas industry from a regulatory standpoint.

In this first in a series of webinars, we will discuss:

  • Executive orders impacting the oil and gas industry
  • The use of the Congressional Review Act to overturn recent rulemaking
  • A prediction of key regulatory and enforcement initiatives

Panelists:

Moderator:

  • Jeff Nichols, Partner and Co-chair - Energy Practice Group, Haynes and Boone

Thursday, March 4, 2021:

11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. GMT
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. CET

CLE Accreditations:

Texas: "This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.”

New York: “This transitional program has been approved in accordance with the requirements of the New York State CLE Board for a maximum of 1.0 credit hour, of which 1.0 credit hour can be applied toward the Areas of Professional Practice requirement.”

California: “This activity is approved for MCLE credit by the State Bar of California in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.”

March 4 Webinar Slides

March 4 Webinar Recording

***

In this second in a series of webinars, we will provide updates on the Biden Administration’s environmental initiatives with a focus on:

  • Developments in ESG Reporting and Disclosures
  • Environmental Justice Initiatives

Panelists:

Moderator:

Wednesday, April 21, 2021:
11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m. CT
12:00 p.m. – 1:00 p.m. ET
5:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m. GMT
6:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. CET

CLE Accreditations:

Texas: "This course has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of Texas Committee on MCLE in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.”

New York: “This transitional program has been approved in accordance with the requirements of the New York State CLE Board for a maximum of 1.0 credit hour, of which 1.0 credit hour can be applied toward the Areas of Professional Practice requirement.”

California: “This activity is approved for MCLE credit by the State Bar of California in the amount of 1.0 credit hour.”

April 21 Webinar Slides

April 21 Webinar Recording